Holiday Schedule 2021

Holiday Community Centers & Art Centers
(1)
Indoor Pool
Complex
Outdoor Pool Complex
Senior Activity Centers
Sports Facilities
(3,4,5)
Regional Parks
(2)
Historic Sites/Rentals

New Year's Day
Friday, Jan. 1 
CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN CLOSED
MLK Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, Jan. 18
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
President's Day
Monday, Feb. 15
CLOSED OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Easter Sunday
(Not an M-NCPPC Holiday)
Sunday, Apr. 4
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
CLOSED OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Independence Day*
Sunday, July 4
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Independence Day Observed**
Monday, Jul. 5
OPEN OPEN OPEN CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6
CLOSED CLOSED OPEN
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Veterans Day (Observed)
Thursday, Nov. 11
OPEN OPEN CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 25
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
Employee Appreciation Day***
Friday, Nov. 26
OPEN OPEN
CLOSED CLOSED OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Christmas Eve****
Friday, Dec. 24
OPEN OPEN
CLOSED OPEN OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
Christmas Day
Saturday, Dec. 25
CLOSED
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
New Year's Eve****
Friday, Dec. 31
OPEN OPEN
CLOSED
OPEN OPEN OPEN RENTAL ONLY
New Year's Day
Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022
CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED RENTAL ONLY CLOSED CLOSED
  1. College Park Aviation Museum follows the same schedule as Community and Art Centers.
  2. Patuxent River Park follow the same schedule as Regional Parks.
  3. Trap and Skeet Center will be open on New Year’s Day from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm.
  4. Golf Courses will be closed on Christmas Day only. All other holidays, courses are open.

* July 4 – Pools and Sports Facilities will close at 4:00 p.m., intermittent staff only.
** July 5 – No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.
*** Employee Appreciation Day (Nov.26) – No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.
**** All facilities will close at 5:00 p.m. Rentals still TBD. Offices will be closed for the holiday. No Commission full-time staff will work; intermittent staff only.